Conference #148 - OSM applications in the Debian GIS project

Geography 40 mn en_US Large people Beginner

Conference introduction

How Debian supports OpenStreetMap applications

About speaker

Biography

I'm a physicist by profession and a Debian developer since 1998. After creating the Debian Med project in 2002 I extended the principle of user oriented projects inside Debian (so called Debian Pure Blends) and also tried to apply the principles developed in the Debian Med team into other teams like Debian Science, DebiChem and Debian Edu. I dived into the Debian GIS team in 2013 and was able to help to some extend here.

Conference description

OpenStreetMap applications are evolving more and more and sometimes it is hard to find out what applications exist and which of them is fitting the actual problem a user might have. The Debian GIS team tries to also cover OSM applications (besider other GIS software) but it could surely need more help to fight trough the jungle of OSM software. This talk should draw a scetch about the role of OSM software in side Debian and how you (yes, you the audience of this talk) might be able to help enhancing the situation to create a nice environment covering all OSM tasks.

Schedule

  • Friday 11/7 à 11:10 | A.6.03 - 43.632729;3.864030

amarok apache archlinux arduino bitcoin blender creativecommons cernohl debian chamilo drupal elphel eZ Publish fedoraproject firefox gentoo gimp gnome gnu freebsd freeguppy gnuhealth haiku imagemagick inkscape jabber jenkins joomla kde knoppix lea-linux libreoffice linux mageia mandriva moodle mozilla openarena openbsd Open Street Map opensuse perl php pidgin plone postgresql python ruby rudder scribus spip thunderbird tomcat tryton typo3 ubuntu vlc wikipedia wordpress xfce xonotic

Conférence #148 - OSM applications avec Debian

Géographie 40 mn en_US Grand public Débutant

Introduction de la conférence

Comment Debian supporte les applications OpenStreetMap

À propos du conférencier

Biographie

Je suis un physicien de profession et un développeur Debian depuis 1998. Après avoir créé le projet Debian Med en 2002, j'ai étendu le principe de projets orientés vers l'utilisateur à l'intérieur de Debian (dite Debian Pure Blends) et aussi essayé d'appliquer les principes énoncés dans la Debian med équipe dans d'autres équipes comme Debian science, Debichem et Debian Edu. J'ai plongé dans l'équipe SIG Debian en 2013 et a été en mesure d'aider dans une certaine mesure ici.

Description de la conférence

Applications OpenStreetMap évoluent de plus en plus et il est parfois difficile de savoir quelles sont les applications et lequel d'entre eux convient le problème réel d'un utilisateur peut avoir. L'équipe SIG Debian essaie de couvrir également les applications de l'OSM (besider autre logiciel de SIG), mais il pourrait sûrement besoin de plus d'aide pour lutter contre la cuvette la jungle des logiciels de l'OSM. Cette conférence devrait attirer un scetch sur le rôle du logiciel de l'OSM dans le côté Debian et comment vous (oui, vous le public de cet exposé) pourriez être en mesure d'aider l'amélioration de la situation pour créer un environnement agréable couvrant toutes les tâches de l'OSM.

Programme

  • vendredi 11/7 à 11:10 | A.6.03 - 43.632729;3.864030

amarok apache archlinux arduino bitcoin blender creativecommons cernohl debian chamilo drupal elphel eZ Publish fedoraproject firefox gentoo gimp gnome gnu freebsd freeguppy gnuhealth haiku imagemagick inkscape jabber jenkins joomla kde knoppix lea-linux libreoffice linux mageia mandriva moodle mozilla openarena openbsd Open Street Map opensuse perl php pidgin plone postgresql python ruby rudder scribus spip thunderbird tomcat tryton typo3 ubuntu vlc wikipedia wordpress xfce xonotic