Conference #110 - Debian GIS

Sciences and learning 40 mn fr_FR Geek Confirmed

Conference introduction

Introducing a Debian Pure Blend for Geographic Information Systems

About speaker

Biography

I'm a physicist by profession and a Debian developer since 1998. After creating the Debian Med project in 2002 I extended the principle of user oriented projects inside Debian (so called Debian Pure Blends) and also tried to apply the principles developed in the Debian Med team into other teams like Debian Science, DebiChem and Debian Edu. I dived into the Debian GIS team in 2013 and was able to help to some extend here.

Conference description

Debian tries to support software for Geographic Information Systems as best as possible. The Debian GIS team tries their best to create packages of all relevant software including Openstreetmap software. The talk will explain the cooperation between Debian GIS and the OSGEO distribution and the future plans of both teams to create the best distribution of GIS software.

Schedule

  • Wednesday 9/7 à 14:00 | Amphi 7 - 43.631649;3.863560

amarok apache archlinux arduino bitcoin blender creativecommons cernohl debian chamilo drupal elphel eZ Publish fedoraproject firefox gentoo gimp gnome gnu freebsd freeguppy gnuhealth haiku imagemagick inkscape jabber jenkins joomla kde knoppix lea-linux libreoffice linux mageia mandriva moodle mozilla openarena openbsd Open Street Map opensuse perl php pidgin plone postgresql python ruby rudder scribus spip thunderbird tomcat tryton typo3 ubuntu vlc wikipedia wordpress xfce xonotic

Conférence #110 - GIS Debian

Éducation 40 mn fr_FR Geek Confirmé

Introduction de la conférence

Introduction d'un "Debian Pure Blend" pour les systèmes d'information géographique

À propos du conférencier

Biographie

Je suis médecin de formation et développeur Debian depuis 1998. Après avoir créé le projet Debian MED en 2002 j'ai étendu le principe des projets orientés utilisateur dans Debian (on les appelle Debian Pure Blends) et aussi essayé d'appliquer les principes développée dans l'équipe Debian MED à d'autres équipes telles que Debian Science, DebiChem et Debian Edu. J'ai plongé dans l'équipe Debian GIS en 2013 et j'ai pu aider dans une certaine mesure là aussi.

Description de la conférence

Debian essaie de supporter aussi bien que possible les Systèmes d’Information Géographique (SIG). L’équipe Debian GIS fait de son mieux pour créer des paquets de tous les logiciels pertinents y compris Openstreetmap. La conférence explique la coopération entre Debian GIS et la distribution OSGEO et les plans à venir des deux équipes pour créer la meilleur distribution de logiciels de SIG.

Programme

  • mercredi 9/7 à 14:00 | Amphi 7 - 43.631649;3.863560

amarok apache archlinux arduino bitcoin blender creativecommons cernohl debian chamilo drupal elphel eZ Publish fedoraproject firefox gentoo gimp gnome gnu freebsd freeguppy gnuhealth haiku imagemagick inkscape jabber jenkins joomla kde knoppix lea-linux libreoffice linux mageia mandriva moodle mozilla openarena openbsd Open Street Map opensuse perl php pidgin plone postgresql python ruby rudder scribus spip thunderbird tomcat tryton typo3 ubuntu vlc wikipedia wordpress xfce xonotic